LACAAEA was established in the 1970s. Currently, it consists of nine Board Officers and has more than 400 members.
One of the primary functions of our association is to give members opportunity to network and interact with other members and guests, including senior county management.
The Association’s Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month. Members are encouraged to attend the Board meetings whenever they can and to offer suggestions and comments. To become more involved with our Association, please check the Calendar of Events, or call (213) 243-8113 to obtain information on upcoming functions, or leave a message in on the voice mail. We will get back to you shortly.

Los Angeles County Asian American
Employees Association (LACAAEA) 2016 — 2017 Board Officers
Edward Yen - President
Edward Yen (County Counsel)
Neal Mok
Neal Mok (Internal Services Dept.)
Vice-President (Operations)
Elba SalazarElba Salazar (DPSS)
Vice-President (Programs/Events)
Jesse Zhu
(Public Relations)
John Park Lee
John Park Lee (Health Services)
Myung Wi
Myung Wi (DPSS)
Elizabeth Hanh
Elizabeth Hanh (CEO)
Melissa Reyes
Melissa Reyes (DPSS)
Recording Secretary
Karen Tu
Karen Tu (Dept. of Mental Health)
Special Event Coordinator
Khem Sieng
Khem Sieng (Sheriff’s Dept.)
Chanwantha Sam Limon
Chanwantha Sam Limon (DPSS)
Membership Chair
Tevy Sithan
Tevy Sithan (Child Support Services)
Networking/Mentoring Chair
Spencer Yu
Spencer Yu